The Australian Ceramics Association works within a generous grass-roots ceramics community, drawing our membership from all states and territories. Foremost to our Strategic Plan are our members, our aim being to provide services for the benefit of their ceramics practice and to create connections between them and the broader arts community.

Membership is open to everyone interested in Australian ceramics, including professional ceramicists and potters, hobbyists, teachers, students, curators, collectors, writers and enthusiasts.

We aim to connect with established ceramic groups such as societies, clubs, study groups and associations and to those who exhibit ceramics such as galleries, artist-run spaces, retail shops, online stores and public institutions.

We value and support those who provide services and opportunities to ceramic practitioners, such as suppliers, competition organisers, artist residencies, workshops, classes and tertiary ceramics education.

We advocate for and on behalf of our members, and our community, to strengthen ceramics in Australia.

We reach out to the broader public to inspire, inform and connect people with Australian ceramics. We work to spread the excitement and passion of ceramics throughout Australia so that everyone has the opportunity to recognise, experience and value ceramics in their daily lives.

members zoom session 2 members zoom session 5

Australian Ceramics

Chief Executive Officer: Debbie Pryor, Ngankiparinga / SA

Montessa Maack: Project Support Officer, Gundungurra - Wodi Wodi lands / NSW

Georgie Avis: Administration Assistant, Gadigal land / NSW

Jessie Bancroft: Administration Assistant, Gadigal land / NSW

The Journal of Australian Ceramics

Montessa Maack: Co-Editor & Production, Gundungurra - Wodi Wodi lands / NSW

Bridie Moran: Co-Editor, Mulubinba / NSW

Board Directors

Kate Jones (President), Naarm / VIC

Mike Hall (Treasurer), Carigal / NSW

Diamando Koutsellis, Gadigal land / NSW

Jackie Gasson, Kabi Kabi and Jinibara land / QLD

Secretary: Debbie Pryor, Ngankiparinga / SA

BOARD The Australian Ceramics Association (TACA) is managed by a voluntary board elected by the members at the Annual General Meeting held in September/October. All members are encouraged to contribute to the planning and realising of TACA events. TACA members can express an interest to the Board in joining a Working Group (currently Financial, Communications, Exhibition and Mentorship).

TACA Board meetings are held at regular intervals throughout the year, either in Sydney or via Zoom. If you would like to attend, please contact TACA office by email to [email protected]. A special welcome is extended to TACA members who would like to attend.

The Australian Ceramics Association
SQ1 Studios, 32 Bowden St, Alexandria NSW 2015
PO Box 677 Alexandria NSW 1435
T: +61 (0)2 9698 0230 (outside Australia)
Contact 1300 720 124
[email protected]

The Australian Ceramics Association (TACA) acknowledges the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation, and the the Kaurna people of the Adelaide plains as the traditional custodians of the land from which we live and work.

We recognise that sovereignty was never ceded and that we are on stolen land. We pay our respects to Elders, past, present and emerging, and to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders who engage with the Association, our events and programs.